yacybot indexing my own data?

Keine Scheu, hier darf alles gefragt und diskutiert werden. Das ist das Forum für YaCy-Anfänger. Hier kann man 'wo muss man klicken' fragen und sich über Grundlagen zur Suchmaschinentechnik unterhalten.
Forumsregeln
Hier werden Fragen beantwortet und wir versuchen die Probleme von YaCy-Newbies zu klären. Bitte beantwortete Fragen im YaCy-Wiki http://wiki.yacy.de dokumentieren!

yacybot indexing my own data?

Beitragvon oneaty » Di Apr 07, 2015 3:57 pm

Hi,
Is Yacy indexing my own data?

I'm not an expert, but that's the impression I got from this Apache log:

Code: Alles auswählen
localhost:80 127.0.0.1 - - [07/Apr/2015:09:15:36 -0300] "POST /yacy/query.html HTTP/1.1" 404 377 "-" "yacybot (/global; amd64 Linux 3.13.0-48-generic; java 1.7.0_75; America/en) http://yacy.net/bot.html"
oneaty

Re: yacybot indexing my own data?

Beitragvon LA_FORGE » Di Apr 07, 2015 5:58 pm

Hi,

no, it's trying to contact another YaCy instance at this hostname/IP-Adress. The

Code: Alles auswählen
POST /yacy/query.html

is specific for YaCy <=> YaCy communication.

Greetings from germany

Steve
LA_FORGE

Beitragvon oneaty » Di Apr 07, 2015 7:18 pm

Thanks for the quick answer, Steve.

But I don't have another Yacy instance running on my network. Keep note that my only Yacy instance runs 24 x 7 and this is the first time I get this kind of entry in Apache (well, since I started monitoring Apache, which is since some 5 days ago). Shouldn't Apache be logging this attempt all the time?

Also, I don't understand two things from that entry.

Why is it on port 80 if my Yacy instance is listening to another port?

And what is this url http://yacy.net/bot.html referenced in that log entry about?

Browsing that url shows some instructions as to how to avoid yacybot to crawl "my website". But what website exactly is this talking about? My Yacy peer?
oneaty

Beitragvon LA_FORGE » Mi Apr 08, 2015 1:41 pm

>>> Shouldn't Apache be logging this attempt all the time?