impossible te open an administration page

Discussion in English language.
Forumsregeln
You can start and continue with posts in english language in all other forums as well, but if you are looking for a forum to start a discussion in english, this is the right choice.

impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon jihell » Mi Feb 26, 2014 11:29 am

Hi,

I have reinstalled Yacy from scratch, and when trying to open an administration page, I get the message " « Le site http://localhost:8090 demande un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe. Le site indique : « YaCy-AdminUI » ". I translate :" «The site http://localhost:8090 asks for an username and a password. The site indicates : « YaCy-AdminUI » ".
I assume YaCy-AdminUI is an identifier. I don't understand what I should enter here, since I tried several passwords : user, root, etc.
Could you help me ?
jihell
 
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Mi Feb 26, 2014 11:08 am

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon Low012 » Mo Mär 10, 2014 11:04 pm

The default admin name in YaCy is "admin". By default (if you have not set an admin password) you should have access to your peer if YaCy and your browser are running on the same machine. If this is the case and you still can not log in, you can try to run the reconfigureYACY.sh script (sorry, no Windows version, but it should work ith Linux and OS X).
Low012
 
Beiträge: 2214
Registriert: Mi Jun 27, 2007 12:11 pm

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon jihell » Mo Mär 17, 2014 11:00 am

Thank you for your answer. I did already this. So I uninstalled completely yacy, removed the remaing files found with «locate yacy». I made sure that only openjdk-6 is installed, and I reinstalld yacy.
In the configuration I changed the yacy peer name, the password and leaved the other parameters by deffault.

In the yacy interface, I have still the same messaqe «The site http://localhost:8090 asks for an username and a password. The site indicates : « YaCy-AdminUI ». I tried YaCy-AdminUI as user with the only password it knows, same message. I tried other users as my own identifier, as root, as yacy peer name, and i got always the same message. I do not understand, it should be very simple, but it does not work.

Have you other ideas ?
jihell
 
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Mi Feb 26, 2014 11:08 am

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon David » Mo Mär 24, 2014 8:03 pm

Hi,

Do you have your browser configured to use yacy as proxy?
David
 
Beiträge: 170
Registriert: Di Mär 05, 2013 5:35 pm

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon jihell » Mi Mär 26, 2014 12:34 pm

No, it is Firefox and configured without proxy.
jihell
 
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Mi Feb 26, 2014 11:08 am

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon Orbiter » Mi Mär 26, 2014 3:33 pm

run <yacyhome>/bin/passwd.sh <newpw> and log in with user 'admin' and pw <newpw>.
This feature was broken in latest release but fixed in current devrelease.
Orbiter
 
Beiträge: 5797
Registriert: Di Jun 26, 2007 10:58 pm
Wohnort: Frankfurt am Main

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon jihell » Di Apr 22, 2014 6:57 pm

Hi,

Sorry for this delayed answer, I was busy elsewhere... And the Debian Yacy repository was not available these last days.

So I used your commands, and that works fine now !

Thank you very much, Orbiter !
jihell
 
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Mi Feb 26, 2014 11:08 am

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon Guims » Mi Apr 23, 2014 11:11 am

debian.yacy.net is back :-)
Guims
 
Beiträge: 40
Registriert: Mo Sep 02, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon oneaty » Mo Mai 05, 2014 9:20 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem, but in my case I have installed the current version (available in your site) in a Ubuntu 14.04 headless server/OpenJDK-6-JRE.

The symptoms are exaclty the same as jihell's.

I executed the passwd script and apparently it ran ok, stating that the password for admin user had been reset to ''.

I then tried entering in the administrative page, first with a blank passwd, then trying to set my own, but nothing, the same authentication window would show up again.

Can you help me on that?

Thanks
oneaty
 
Beiträge: 66
Registriert: Mo Feb 04, 2013 12:47 pm
Wohnort: Rio de Janeiro

Re: impossible te open an administration page

Beitragvon oneaty » Mo Mai 05, 2014 10:07 pm

ooops, sorry, my fault.

I ran reconfigureYACY.sh and I could set the administrative user/password.

Please disregard the previous message
oneaty
 
Beiträge: 66
Registriert: Mo Feb 04, 2013 12:47 pm
Wohnort: Rio de Janeiro


Zurück zu English

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste

cron