P2P mode, dht exchange

Discussion in English language.
Forumsregeln
You can start and continue with posts in english language in all other forums as well, but if you are looking for a forum to start a discussion in english, this is the right choice.

P2P mode, dht exchange

Beitragvon zmudzmar » Mi Jul 30, 2014 12:54 pm

I'd like to build own yacy private network. How to do it I know.

Question is how many host with external IP should I have to activate p2p data exchange between them. As I remember ages ago there was minimum limit about 30+ hosts

I am asking (before buy servers) cause I'd like to have 3 or 4 machines with Yacy installed and no data exchange between machines will be problem for me

If this limit still exist can you tell me where can I change it?
zmudzmar

Re: P2P mode, dht exchange

Beitragvon David » Sa Aug 02, 2014 11:26 am

zmudzmar hat geschrieben:I'd like to build own yacy private network. How to do it I know.

I'm not quite sure. I have never done this before. I think you have to set the proper settings on the network configuration page: http://localhost:8090/ConfigNetwork_p.html. Maybe you have to create a custom network definition under "Network and Domain Specification".

zmudzmar hat geschrieben:Question is how many host with external IP should I have to activate p2p data exchange between them. As I remember ages ago there was minimum limit about 30+ hosts

For my part, I have never heard of a minimum limit.
David

Beitragvon xioc752 » Fr Jan 02, 2015 9:40 pm

We need to build a network of private peers, too.
How do we do this?
All the references I can find are many years old.
Since the basic internal structure of YaCy has changed considerably in recent years, and now uses Solr, using those old instructions can be fatal.
We currently have 3 Robinson servers that only read each other.
We want to convert then and add more minimum 2+ more servers to make a private, secure, P2P + DHT environment.
Where are instructions to do this, please?