Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Hier finden YaCy User Hilfe wenn was nicht funktioniert oder anders funktioniert als man dachte. Bei offensichtlichen Fehlern diese bitte gleich in die Bugs (http://bugs.yacy.net) eintragen.
Forumsregeln
In diesem Forum geht es um Benutzungsprobleme und Anfragen für Hilfe. Wird dabei ein Bug identifiziert, wird der thread zur Bearbeitung in die Bug-Sektion verschoben. Wer hier also einen Thread eingestellt hat und ihn vermisst, wird ihn sicherlich in der Bug-Sektion wiederfinden.

Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Beitragvon nstaudt » Do Mär 03, 2011 8:54 am

My peer (http://abbot.is-a-geek.net:8080/Status.html) is reporting that it cannot be reached (on its status page), but by clicking on the link, you can clearly see that it is. I've tried re-starting it and updating it to the latest available version, with no change to it's reported status.

You cannot be reached from outside. A possible reason is that you are behind a firewall, NAT or Router. But you can search the internet using the other peers' global index on your own search page. We encourage you to open your firewall for the port you configured (usually: 8090), or to set up a 'virtual server' in your router settings (often called DMZ). Please be fair, contribute your own index to the global index.


Any thoughts / suggestions ? :)

Thanks,
Nathan.
nstaudt
 
Beiträge: 73
Registriert: Fr Aug 13, 2010 10:54 am

Re: Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Beitragvon Lotus » Do Mär 03, 2011 11:19 am

Do you have configured YaCy as static address for this domain?

Possibility: Does YaCy cache this domain? So the peers that were pinged try to answer to the old cached IP-address.
Lotus
 
Beiträge: 1699
Registriert: Mi Jun 27, 2007 3:33 pm
Wohnort: Hamburg

Re: Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Beitragvon sixcooler » Do Mär 03, 2011 3:26 pm

Hello,

which version did you use?
if it is 7542 please try a update to >=7543

cu, sixcooler.
sixcooler
 
Beiträge: 494
Registriert: Do Aug 14, 2008 5:22 pm

Re: Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Beitragvon Quix0r » Do Mär 10, 2011 6:06 pm

@sixcooler, I still have the same problem with my free-search peers (reachable at free-search.homelinux.org:8080 and 8090) even when DHT and crawling is turned off. I think this misbehavior is caused by the other peer's seed-code and not nstaudt's or mine.

Sometimes even my server-peer (Server4You, with optimized configuration and ICMP ping ~ 15-20ms) is being reported as junior, which isn't true because my server has "unlimited" traffic and a strong uplink. Just as an idea, that there might be some trouble in the seed-code.

I have already patched that area and would like to welcome you (or @Orbiter) to include my patch.

Here is it:
http://free-search.yacy/repository/yacy ... .patch.bz2

Or alternatively:
http://mxchange.org/downloads/yacy/patc ... .patch.bz2
Quix0r
 
Beiträge: 1345
Registriert: Di Jul 31, 2007 9:22 am
Wohnort: Krefeld

Re: Peer reports it's not visible, but it clearly is...?

Beitragvon Quix0r » Do Mär 24, 2011 10:02 pm

On the exhibition in Chemnitz, Orbiter told me that the "back-ping" from my peer may not happen and therefore the other remote peer "things" my peer is junior because that back-ping is not reaching it/happening.

Just to note this info down. :)
Quix0r
 
Beiträge: 1345
Registriert: Di Jul 31, 2007 9:22 am
Wohnort: Krefeld


Zurück zu Fragen und Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste

cron