How can I set a virtual server option?

Hier finden YaCy User Hilfe wenn was nicht funktioniert oder anders funktioniert als man dachte. Bei offensichtlichen Fehlern diese bitte gleich in die Bugs (http://bugs.yacy.net) eintragen.
Forumsregeln
In diesem Forum geht es um Benutzungsprobleme und Anfragen für Hilfe. Wird dabei ein Bug identifiziert, wird der thread zur Bearbeitung in die Bug-Sektion verschoben. Wer hier also einen Thread eingestellt hat und ihn vermisst, wird ihn sicherlich in der Bug-Sektion wiederfinden.

How can I set a virtual server option?

Beitragvon sunzhoujian » Fr Nov 22, 2013 3:17 am

” Your peer cannot be reached from outside (which is not fatal, but would be good for the YaCy network); please open your firewall for this port and/or set a virtual server option in your router to allow connections on this port.“

I would love to open the 8090 port and set up the virtual server. But how can I do that? I also search online, but can anyone point that out for me here?
sunzhoujian
 
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Fr Nov 22, 2013 1:25 am

Re: How can I set a virtual server option?

Beitragvon Orbiter » Sa Nov 30, 2013 1:36 am

There is no general explanation for this because it is router-specific. You must search the documentation of your router to get the specific and appropriate help. Try to search for it: http://localhost:8090/yacysearch.html?q ... ing+router
Orbiter
 
Beiträge: 5786
Registriert: Di Jun 26, 2007 10:58 pm
Wohnort: Frankfurt am Main

Re: How can I set a virtual server option?

Beitragvon smokingwheels » So Jan 05, 2014 3:24 am

Assuming you are on Windows.
You may find your router here http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/
Choose your brand then close the advert.

You then see a list of models to click on, if yours is not listed then have a look at a few examples to see what to do.

When you click on a model it gives a list of games choose Age of Empires but change port numbers to 8090 on just one entry, you may have to know the IP of your PC so use the run command and type in CMD then in the window type IPCONFIG then look at the IP of Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection or the Ethernet adapter Wireless Network Connection, note down the numbers after IP Address to use in the router virtual server config.
Hope you can follow this.
smokingwheels
 
Beiträge: 117
Registriert: Sa Aug 31, 2013 7:16 am


Zurück zu Fragen und Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste