Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Keine Scheu, hier darf alles gefragt und diskutiert werden. Das ist das Forum für YaCy-Anfänger. Hier kann man 'wo muss man klicken' fragen und sich über Grundlagen zur Suchmaschinentechnik unterhalten.
Forumsregeln
Hier werden Fragen beantwortet und wir versuchen die Probleme von YaCy-Newbies zu klären. Bitte beantwortete Fragen im YaCy-Wiki http://wiki.yacy.de dokumentieren!

Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon Crystalgazer » Fr Sep 08, 2017 1:36 pm

Hi,

ich würde mir gerne ein kleines Yacy-Netzwerk aus 3 Pcs im LAN (192.168.0.xx) zusammenbasteln.

Ein PC soll als Einstiegspunkt für Suchrecherchen dienen und bei einem Suchlauf seinen eigenen Index durchsuchen und die der zwei
anderen ebenso undi die gesammelten Ergebnisse dem Client übermitteln.

Die PCs haben bereits alle eine funktionsfähige Yacy-Installation.
Im LAN gibt es auch einen FTP Server.

Was mir jetzt fehlt sind die korrekten Einträge in diese network.unit Dateien und das nötige Prozedere um so einen Mini-Cluster ans Laufen
zu bringen.

Habe mir in der Zwischenzeit ein paar Threads durchgelesen aber komme damit nicht zurecht. :cry:

Gruß Alex
Crystalgazer
 
Beiträge: 29
Registriert: Mi Aug 12, 2015 8:38 pm

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon ircamb » Mo Sep 11, 2017 1:59 am

Kannst du als option "intranet" waehlen und dann die localen IP's deiner PCs als such seiten eingeben?

http://localhost:8090/ConfigBasic.html
ircamb
 
Beiträge: 10
Registriert: Mo Sep 11, 2017 1:00 am

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon Crystalgazer » Mo Sep 11, 2017 8:58 am

Hello ircamb,

thanks for your idea, but that doesn't work for me. The 3 Yacy instances do have their own indexes in the "webportal mode" with many million urls already indexed.
As soon as i switch on one instance to the "intranet mode" another index base on this instance is started with 0 urls in it.

Another problem.
Even in the case i rebuild all indexes on the pcs in the "intranet mode" i do not know how to enter the queries on the dedicated clients yacy instance in the way that the results of the other 2 yacy instances are automaitcally queried and displayed together to the client.
Crystalgazer
 
Beiträge: 29
Registriert: Mi Aug 12, 2015 8:38 pm

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon ircamb » Di Sep 12, 2017 1:02 am

Alle 3 PCs sollen also das offene Internet individuell indexieren und nur miteinander in einem geschlossenen Netzwerk communizieren anstatt Such Fragen and andere Nutzer weiter zu leiten.

I think this could work:

Replace Yacy's list of seednodes with only the local IPs of the computers in your network.

If your Yacy install is fresh and has not collected any other peers yet, then you should have the desired effect. Your 3 local Yacy clients will only communicate with each other because they don't know anyone else yet and won't be able to find anyone else.
ircamb
 
Beiträge: 10
Registriert: Mo Sep 11, 2017 1:00 am

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon Crystalgazer » Di Sep 12, 2017 4:57 am

Hello ircamb,

If your Yacy install is fresh and has not collected any other peers yet, then you should have the desired effect. Your 3 local Yacy clients will only communicate with each other because they don't know anyone else yet and won't be able to find anyone else.


Right :)

Replace Yacy's list of seednodes with only the local IPs of the computers in your network.


Good idea, i will try this and give feedback asap :)

Greetings Alex
Crystalgazer
 
Beiträge: 29
Registriert: Mi Aug 12, 2015 8:38 pm

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon luc » Di Sep 12, 2017 6:45 am

Hallo Crystalgazer ,
I would also just add (sorry also for the English), that in addition to the seeds list overriding, in the Network Configuration (/ConfigNetwork_p.html page) you also have a feature that could fit your needs : the "Public cluster" in the "Robinson Mode" section. You can specify there a list of comma separated yacy nodes addresses (ip1:port1, ip2:port2 ...) that will be then the only remote peers to be requested when performing a search request. This feature will only work in "Community-based web search" mode (see /ConfigBasic.html).
Best regards
luc
 
Beiträge: 305
Registriert: Mi Aug 26, 2015 1:04 am

Re: Eigenes kleines Yacy-Netzwerk im LAN

Beitragvon Crystalgazer » Di Sep 12, 2017 9:01 am

Hello luc,

You can specify there a list of comma separated yacy nodes addresses (ip1:port1, ip2:port2 ...) that will be then the only remote peers to be requested when performing a search request. This feature will only work in "Community-based web search" mode (see /ConfigBasic.html).


:o elegant method :) . Now there are 2 potential methods to build such a yacy cluster.
I would really appreciate if someone else on this forum will bulld such a mini lan cluster and share his experience :roll:

Best regards Alex
Crystalgazer
 
Beiträge: 29
Registriert: Mi Aug 12, 2015 8:38 pm


Zurück zu Hilfe für Einsteiger und Anwender

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 0 Gäste